RSS

Happy Mother’s Day!~

11 May

996845_614499651895655_1630286824_n

 

Le Parents at KFC SM Aura Branch Last July 2013

I don’t have a smartphone (yet), so I couldn’t take a picture of my mom. I used le picture above, taken a year ago when I still had my (old) smartphone. Hahaha.

Now, let’s go back to blogging business. Today is Mother’s Day! Yaaaay!

On le picture above, the one on the left is the OSSOMEST, FEARSOME, DISCIPLINED, HARDWORKING, AND THE BEST OF THE BEST MOMS IN THE WORLD, NIONITA JADMAN AURELIO.

I’m not afraid to admit that I’m a mama’s boy. I’m actually very proud of it. My dad is a seaman, and ever since I was young my mom was the one always around. Don’t get me wrong. I also love my dad. Le best dad in the world. I’ll blog about him too, on his birthday or at father’s day. LOL. But today my mom’s the star.❤❤

My mom was 39 years old when I was born. I know what you’re thinking. Yes, I AM AN ONLY CHILD. (Not really a spoiled one though) I never bothered to asked why I was born too late. I don’t really care. Just as long as I know that they love me. LOL. My mom raised me as a God-fearing child so I grew up to be really kind and good. Haha. There were a little changes along the way, but yeah, I’m still a good kid.

She also disciplined me well. She’s also very strict. LOL. When I was a kid. Sleeping time is 8PM sharp. I didn’t like it because Disney movies in Disney Channel start at 7:30PM and end at 9:00PM. I couldn’t finish the movies and ended up waiting for another timr/day for Disney to have a replay of it (that is during the morning or afternoon). HAHAHAHA. Now that I’m about to graduate college, she still has this sleeping time thing going. 11PM. I couldn’t follow this thing this summer coz my body clock is all messed up.

When I had booboos as a kid, she was the one who washes it, treats it, and the one who comforts me that it’s gonna be alright. When I had toothaches, she would wake up with me, get her things ready, and pull the tooth that was aching. (She’s a Dentist you see. She’s not practicing anymore though) In UST AMV College of Accountancy, LIFE IS HARD. During my second year in college, we had to get a 2.0 grade in Accounting 1A&B and 2A&B. That would be 81 and above. i think. TRUST ME, YOU THINK THAT’S LOW, BUT IT’S REALLY HARD TO GET (for normal kids like me. lol) If you get a grade lower (2.25 to 3.0) than that, you’ll face the dreading Retention Examination. I didn’t want to take the retention examination so I studied hard. There was this 1 quiz that kept on bothering me. I was so frustrated and I cried. Le supermom came in and comforted me. You know, the usual stuff. Her caring nature never stopped there. The past academic year was the most emotionally playful year, Advacc + Tax? I thought I was a goner. I was very frustrated. And who was there (again)? Le supermom to the rescue. She’s also a Christian you see. Her very encouraging words + God’s Word really comforted me.

She was the one who always encourages me when I’m sad..The one who wants me to do the best that I can, to be the best that I can be, to be the light that stands and never falters, to be a respectful and God-fearing kid.

She was there with me through thick and thin. Through the ups and downs. Both parents are great providers. Whenever I had something that I wanted and/or needed. They provide it for me. (Again, I’m not spoiled. LOL. Sometimes, there are things that I want though. Haha)

She’s my Natural and Biological Mom. She’s my Spiritual Mom.

I don’t know about you guys but everything that I ever wanted and most probably needed is already in her.

NO ONE CAN REPLACE HER BECAUSE SHE’S THE BEST AMONG THE BEST.

Though sometimes we fight, know that your very handsome only son loves you. LOVE YOU MA! HART HART. HAHA.❤❤

She speaks with wisdom, and faithful instruction is on her tongue.

She watches over the affairs of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness.

Her children arise and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her:

Many women do noble things, but you surpass them all.

Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; BUT A WOMAN WHO FEARS THE LORD IS TO BE PRAISED.

Proverbs 31: 26-30

Happy Mother’s Day to all mothers out there! ~ =w=

 
 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
